Sky High

At lunch time I walked to the i360 to book tickets for myself and Chrissy to have a flight tonight.  As I'm a Brighton resident I was able to become a member for £1.00 and this allows me to have half price entries for 12 months which is great.

It's really impressive and the flight was about 30 minutes in total - once the pod reaches the top (162 metres), it stays there for about 15 minutes so everyone on board has chance to enjoy the view from the full 360 degrees.  There's also the added bonus of a Sky Bar, so of course we had a glass of fizz :-)

I couldn't decide what to blip tonight, so I've made this collage and have put some of the views in my extras together with a picture of tonight's sunset. The reflections off the windows are a bit of a problem though.

I think this would be a great place for a blip meet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.