Old windows

I really wanted to  go for a long walk today, so instead of working in the garden, I went to Ruckle Park.  It was a beautiful morning, cooler than it has been.  The campground was full, which didn't surprise me because it's one of the most beautiful campgrounds I've seen.  Some of the spots have amazing ocean views and others are more secluded in the forest. Campers were just crawling out of their tents, others were packing up, and some were cooking breakfast on camp stoves.  Enticing aromas mingled with the smells of the forest and the ocean.   The entire scene reminded me of all the great times we've had hiking and camping.
I love the old buildings on the site, and these windows are on one of them.
I've been pottering in the garden in the mornings instead of going for my usual walks.  Must get back into that routine.  Walking in a lovely place is such a pleasurable way to start the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.