Lovely Day - Until ............!

What a glorious day and just perfect for a visit to Tentsmuir Beach near Leuchars in Fife.  Although the car park was full, the beach and forest are big enough to easily absorb all the visitors and still give each of us plenty of space. 

We enjoyed a picnic on the sands, followed by a paddle in the somewhat chilly North Sea, although many people were in swimming, brave souls!  Great fun people watching and enjoying the many families with children playing happily.

Several hours later, we headed home for a barbecue, but the day was spoiled by an impatient bus driver on a single track road, who didn't give us enough time to get out of his way and side-swiped the rear of our car, leaving a large dent and several scratches.  At least he stopped to apologise and exchange details, but we could really have done without that!

Thanks to everyone for staying with me while my comments are turned off, but I do feel it's rather rude to spend my usual length of time on Blip while I have a visitor.  I try to look at all your journals each day and sprinkle stars and hearts where deserved, but I just don't have time to reply to Comments at the moment.  Normal service will be resumed in about a week:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.