briocarioca

By briocarioca

Blurry, a bit like me

Woke far too early, and way before dawn, and eventually decided to try to catch sunrise at the beach. It was hazy when I got there, and not much sign of the sun, so I just took a few indifferent snaps and went home. Trudging back and forth to the hospital has left my knee reluctant to walk any further than it has to.

HH was more alert today and managing to talk a bit, though still difficult to understand most of the time. The phonoaudiologist was with him and had woken him up, otherwise I think he'd have been as sleepy as yesterday. HOWEVER, he managed to sign an important contract that has been gathering dust for a month, while I waited for him to recover. His client will be much relieved. Four copies and forty pages each, all requiring initialling. That pretty much took care of visiting hour. Poor HH - there's no peace for the wicked!

The doctor told me that he is improving (even if not very visibly) and that they've identified the germ that's causing the problem and changed the antibiotic accordingly. I just hope that it will finally take effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.