Legoland

A long-promised birthday present, we set off in the morning to Legoland about 45 minutes from here. Having done Legoland at Windsor in the past, Kate is an expert on organisation and leading the rest of us from one place to another.

Weather was ideal - sunny with occasional clouds and probably in the mid-'20s. However late afternoon, very black clouds appeared and it started to rain which cut short the visit by perhaps one ride.

Being the coward I am, I said I would film & photograph the roller coaster, waterfall slide etc, limiting my rides to things that stayed on the ground or if they were in the air, they didn't exceed 5 km/h. I did even get brave enough to let myself be bliped under this rather large giraffe.

Placed seemed packed to me but Kate said the queues for the various ides were quite acceptable. Apparently we still only managed to do a tiny bit of the attractions and so future visits are planned.

Grandchildren enjoyed themselves. Mum & Dad probably thought I was bored silly but I really wasn't. I remember when Kate & J were children and we went somewhere with my father - I always thought he looked terribly bored and was hoping to go home soon. Perhaps I was very wrong.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.