From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Bones, bones, bones

This is a bit silly really. Maybe I was a doctor in a previous life. Well, I clearly wasn't a musician, as you will know if you saw my previous blip - Rotten Old Goat

I had a skeleton in the hall upstairs for years. It was made out of cardboard and it came in a book where you pressed all the bits out and slotted them together. It had the Latin name of each bone written on it in tiny writing. It was replaced by a proper full size model made out of some kind of resin I bought from a really weird man (weirder than me) who worked in the Education department at work and was having a clear out prior to moving house. He said he had a sports car and used to drive round with Bones in the passenger seat on sunny days. It was a good job it was early in the morning when the purchase took place as the man had to carry the skeleton from the council house to Poplar Road where I was working at the time while I walked behind with the stand.

There weren't many people around but those early morning workers who saw us were in hysterics! I'll post a picture of Bones in the week.

Anyway, this collection is in my front room where I work when at home. The one on the left is a medical student one I bought from a medical supplies site. He is 3ft tall. The little one was procured at the Bodies Exhibition a few years ago and the little skull was a 'build your own' from a bookshop.

The tune is silly but appropriate. It makes me laugh!

Dem Bones

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.