Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Oh brothers!

My cousin has very kindly transported his parents across the country to visit dad.  John and his wife live in Gloucestershire, and are a couple of years older than dad.  I am full of admiration for them, I don't think that dad would cope with a long journey like this.

We went out for a meal this evening.  Quite hard work, since both dad and John are hard of hearing, but made much more difficult by the fact that dad has lost BOTH his hearing aids!  He had them yesterday evening when I visited, but apparently was unable to find them this morning.  We searched all the likely places, and many unlikely places, but were unable to track them down.

Still, they seemed to all enjoy it.  Many thanks to John for paying for a lovely meal.

Update on evening 21st August:  hearing aids found by my aunt hanging over the radiator in his bathroom - why did he leave them there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.