Help!!! Edinburgh foody if your read this help

From yesterday's blip onto the above cooked sour dough loaf.

I need more information/advise about how the dough should look and feel after the first prove. This was v sticky, anyway one neighbour who had a starter dough was a day ahead and mentioned her loaf turned out flat, I decided to bake in a small cake tin otherwise this would have spread out to a thin crust, the proof of the 'loaf' is in the eating, we will see. The remainder of the starter dough is in the fridge and I am wondering about asking our various house exchangers and sitters if they would like the challenge of keeping the mix alive for me for the next 12 weeks - add a little flour and water every 3-4 days. I was talking to a friend today who was given a starter dough that was started 20 years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.