Day 944 - Clouds

I went to see the original consultant at Forth Valley Hospital today.  Interesting to say the least!  I explained what had happened and to cut a long story short he said that it was unlikely that the tear had healed itself and it was probable that the consultant missed the tear when they did the arthroscopy (keyhole surgery in the knee)...  

So, in the first instance I have to go for another MRI but this time I have to go to FV as they have a scanner that scans deep tissue and grizzle - yes, that is what he said!!!!!

He hasn't said as much but I am thinking that it probably means another arthroscopy...  And I'm not relishing this thought...

Oh, and I got a copy of the report from the first MRI and the cyst was apparently 3cm x 1.5cm x 2.5cm!!! The consultant today said that was very big and unusual for this kind of meniscus tear!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.