Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Squirrel Blip Friday: Posing with the Pansies

This is Buddy sitting on the cart full of Pansies in my front yard.  I was so happy to finally get a shot of a squirrel with flowers so I could do both SquirrelBlipFriday and FlowerFriday today.  To make it even easier on me, I shot this from my window.  I can slide my screen out of the way to have a clear shot.  He just kept staring up at me so I finally threw him a peanut from the window and he trotted off with it.
My back is a little better today so I have taken less medicine and don't feel as fuzzy as yesterday.  I will try to catch up on journals in the next day or two. I might be a little short on comments but will leave stars and hearts on past blips and comment on the most recent.  Then I will hopefully be back on track. 
My brother's family is settled at a Residence Inn in town while they look for a house to rent.  Thank goodness their insurance will cover their rent for up to a year while they rebuild.  They have started a salvage operation and rented a storage unit.  Thanks to everyone for your good wishes for them.

Buddy and the Pansies look better on the dark background.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.