Talking to the Animals

Seen at our local Garden Centre where I was this morning, luckily before another cloud burst which lasted a few hours.  This 'Go Ape' set up and a Dinosaur park is a relatively new edition in the Garden Centre and very well used in the School holidays I expect, well when its not raining!

I bought a few plants and some bulbs to create some winter pots for our little garden and some great local produce including huge plums and very nice looking runner beans.  Whilst at the stall I saw a rather bedgraggled Blackbird hovering around;  the stall holder said he was very tame and would come and eat out of his hand.  I got a shot of him (in Extras)  just disappearing out of the back of the stall with beak full of grape.  Also in extras is a very nice raised planter which I covet but at £80 for a flatpack, perhaps I'll ask Mr T to perform a DIY miracle instead?!!

I'm back to work again tomorrow and praying for a peaceful week!!  Hope yours is too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.