The Grand Tour

On such a lovely sunny day, there was only one way to end my friend M's 2-week holiday with us and that was with a Grand Tour:-)

We headed for Glenshee, via the Drimmie high road which drops down to this lovely waterfall (JanetH will remember it well!)  A quick stop at the Glenshee Pottery, our favourite watering-hole, and it was up to the ski resort and over the Cairngorms to Braemar, Ballater and Aboyne in Aberdeenshire.

Another stop for coffee and cake at the Finzean Farm Shop and then on over the hills to Cairn o'Mount for a very hazy view towards the coast, before the helter-skelter run down to the long road home.  A mere 160 miles in 5 hours, so it's not surprising that the chauffeur (aka my husband) is having a quick nap to recover before our evening meal!

I think I can say with no false modesty that the holiday has been a huge success for M. and we have enjoyed showing her many of our favourite places.  However, I think we need a holiday now to recover:-)

Hope to catch up with you all again soon and many thanks for staying with me while my Comments were off and for the many hearts and stars you gave my shots:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.