Host to a collection of insects.

This artichoke, Vert de Leon, (I only know its name because it was on the label), was host to about a dozen insects whilst I watched.

B dropped me off at Doddington Hall this morning on his way to do some errands, so that I could have another look at the patchwork quilt exhibition. I was too early so I had a wander round the walled vegetable garden, until B came back.

We had coffee and delicious cakes, and by chance I saw a group of ladies embroidering pieces for a patchwork quilt. This is in conjunction with the quilt exhibition which runs until the end of August. The lady organising the session invited me to join them on the 1st September when they start to do the quilting. It was a lovely surprise and a definite date for my diary :0)

I spent the afternoon sewing and watching the Athletics from Beijing on the TV. Great results for Jessica and Bolt !!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.