mrsc48

By mrsc48

It's free.

I've had another busy day today getting ready for my holibobs.

Teenage son wanted to go to town and meet his friends.

Teenage daughter wanted last minute clothes shopping.

I just potter between the two.

So friends met and shopping done we went off to see the knitted bible in the local church. There are more than 30 scenes from the bible - all knitted. It's lovely. Even the whale is eating Jona and there is wine and bread on the table of the last supper. It really was amazing. I think the gentleman third from the right looks as if he's had too much wine.

Some ladies in Hartlepool started this off and knitted all the scenes. It is a work of art and well worth a visit. It's in the local church until bank holiday monday then it moves on to somewhere else.

We sponsored one of the scenes in memory of my lovely mam. I think she'd have been impressed by this.

If you're passing have a look in. It's free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.