mrsc48

By mrsc48

Same time tomorrow

I'm ready for my holibobs. Yay.

I've been and had half a morning at work to tie up loose ends. Elderly dog taken to kennels, very sad leaving him but he's in good hands.

We had a meeting for an hour, been and bought new school uniform for teenage son, bought last minute bits for the suitcase - those medicines 'just in case', been visiting loved ones i won't see for 10 days, collected my house sitter who has kindly agreed to stay with my animals.

We've had a lovely tea out and back to finish packing.

All done, cases within limit, passports in date, boarding passes printed, car park booked and we're ready for off.

This is the sea at silloth, the sun will look very much different at the same time tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.