Tiny but really lovely

Every morning recently I have emptied my moth trap of moths, and ignored any other tiny insects left in the bottom of the trap, just shaking them out onto the grass. However lately I have realised some of these creatures are really interesting, and well worth potting and photographing with the micro moths I have also started saving. 
In my trap today I had an interesting beetle,( but more of that later), a very interesting tiny fly and this unidentified (as yet) hopper. 
I think we are all familiar with the Frog hopper which produces the 'Cuckoo spit' on plants in early summer, well this one is smaller and really rather pretty as you can see. I will try to get it identified for you, but hoppers are tricky so please bear with me.
A nice restful day today...just what I needed, and no trap tonight as thunder storms are forecast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.