TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Arizona Ranges At Sunset~

~Quinlan Mountains~
~Coyote Mountains~
~Roskruge Mountains~
~Tucson Mountains~
~Tortolita Mountains~


This list of mountain ranges starts with the most distant.
And ends with the nearest of the mountain ranges.
After touting the advantages of early morning, yesterday,
I slept in today, but glad I did, as I got this great range view.
Yes another sunset, but well worth the cold mountain winds.
I guess winter is coming, the nights are getting down into the 40's.
Two week ago it was shorts and tanktop up here at 4,000 feet.
But tonight it was Levi's, a jacket and hat (and my truck heater)!

Thanks for visiting me,
The weekend is coming,
So have fun my friends, ok?

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Edit - With this photograph, I have 20 posting left till I reach the fabled 365! I've decided to put down some thoughts regarding my year long journey in the land of Blip. These musings will include the good, the bad and the ugly, though mostly the good ones. It will be hard to sort these contemplations into any coherent order, so I guess they will be just random feelings, if that's ok.

Epilogue #1

Pros - What I've learned about photography can't even begin to be listed. But a few are on the top of the list, like,
One should fall in love with what you are photographing, get into it so that time just slips away into nothingness.
Know your camera, what it can and cannot do, my camera is now one of my best friends.
Take pictures, lots and lots of pictures. I learn more from the bad and ugly, than I do from the good, the precious 'few'.

Cons - I have spent so much time in the last year imaging that many things have been neglected, like,
I need to learn more about post-processing, e.g. NoiseNinja, HighDynamicRange Photography, PhotoShop, Raw Images and all the other options out there that I still have not discovered.
Learn more about my camera and lenses. I am not doing my craft justice if I don't know my tools intimately.
Trying to put out a quality image every single day is very stressful. I want to get better at my photography. I need to spend more time working with an image. By posting a image a day I'm forced to put up a photograph that I feel need more work. As it is, I'm putting in 5 to 10 hours every day, that include photography, post-processing and posting.

Thanks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.