Bruges spires

We all got out early today - #3 daughter and husband were off the Ghent to explore, while we looked after the children. As rain was forecast for the afternoon, we took them to the beach in the morning. It was not a success as the sea was rough and the wind whipped the sand up to sting the legs. Ella and I had a quick paddle while Nathaniel helped Grandad to make a sandcastle.

We decided to drive back to the park for a picnic and to feed the ducks. Ella climbed in the adventure playground, then while little brother had a nap she and I had a very cold dip in our pool. She said I wasn't to worry that it was cold, as she'd give me a tight cuddle to warm up.

We got raincoats on to walk to the market area to buy Nathaniel's favourite food for tea - sushi. He was a very happy little boy with his plate. Today he kept saying "sushi please", whereas yesterday his favourite words were "soused Herring".

I took this blip by the canal on the way back from the park while Ella was waving to the people having canal boat rides. I see from my Fitbit that she and I have walked 5 miles today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.