Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

The Big Ride

What an exciting day it's been today! First of all, it's Fathers' Day today. I gave my daddy a card which I recorded my own message in - I said "Happy Fathers' Day Dad, I love you!". Mum and I took him breakfast in bed, and I gave him a card I made at nursery (it said on it "I love my daddy because he gives me ice cream") and a big chocolate coin saying No. 1 Dad on it. There is a lovely picture of me and my daddy on his blip.

In the afternoon, we went to Edinburgh to my Mum's office for a party. My Mum's boss, Matt, along with Jesse, Rob and Peter have cycled around all of her company's offices - 1,000 miles in 9 days. They have been in London, Exeter, Bath, Cardiff, Birmingham, Manchester, Leeds, Glasgow and then finished in Edinburgh today. They are raising money for two charities - Parkinsons UK and Diabetes UK. We were waiting for them when they arrived, with banners, clappers and hooters. They were very tired, but very happy to see everyone. It was a great day. You can find out more about it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.