New Hairdo

Orla and I both had our hair done this morning by my friend Kirsty. Orla's was cut much shorter than usual. She likes it, says it's very swishy. I like it too, but I did get a little lump in my throat at how grown up she looks.

Her first day back at nursery. She's a mini celebrity. Her group were all like "Orla, you're back from London!" and she, swishing her hair, was like "yes, I am back from London." It was so funny.

My uncle is 60 today. There was a little party at their house. I took Orla and Conor down for a couple of hours. Orla helped carry in his birthday cake and sing happy birthday. There was much coo-ing over Conor. Andrew brought the twins down but Owen was crying and couldn't be soothed, so he took him home. Arron on the other hand was quite the little socialite. He happily went to anyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.