Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

warily watching....

Today I had the privilege of going out to some homes of people who have mental health challenges.  I am on the Board of an organisation called Vwira mental health, and some visitors from Northern Ireland who support the organisation are here this week.  This afternoon we visited three clients who are being supported by the programme.  In the last home which was a small mud house, I sat on the step outside and many children came around just to look .  I took a few photographs but liked this one where the boy was edging slowly closer to me - eventually he picked up the courage to come and see his photograph, which brought a lot of fun and laughter!

Tried to post this yesterday but the internet connection would not allow me.......it was so slow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.