" Here's Lookin at Yer Girl "

I'm reading Susan Sontag's ' On Photography '. Is that why I've got into the tricks of getting a good enough self portrait ( ?? ), I wonder.
Poor carpet fitter guy here this morning, laying me flooring in my bathroom & kitchen to try & help improve the lousy insulation ( non existant ) in this flat. I'm straight onto uninsulated 70's concrete. Great eh, for housing claiming to be purpose designed / built for the elderly.
Even the cheery fitter muttered about the weight of my front door & said " if this was my Gran's door I'd be complaining ".
He, Ho, another issue I need to take on.
Live streaming of Othello today. Lot's of good films coming up : I'll escape into film while it's cold and wet.
Enjoy the day dearies. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.