Every Cloud Has A Silver Liing?

I am yet to be convinced today.
I slept a bit better last night - probably due to the handful of strong drugs I put down my neck before heading for bed (I made it until 9pm)

Again, no breakfast (I really must be ill).
Dropped The Cygnet off at school and then put my head down and slept again until I had to go the doctor at lunchtime.
His official diagnosis was that my right lung especially was "completely clagged up" and sent me off for an x-ray - he isn't happy that I have had 3 or 4 serious lung infections in the last year. I was also given a prescription for some fairly strong antibiotics.
So it was off to the hospital.
Then it was pick up SWMBO and Squirrel, drop off SWMBO at the dentist and take Squirrel to gymnastics, head back to the dentist for my appointment, collect my drugs, pick up Squirrel, go and collect The Cygnet from school and then take them back home.

It is no wonder I am knackered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.