The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Strike a Pose

Today was off to a really early start - motion starts in my parents house at a ridiculous 4:45 am and I haven't been sleeping well so have seen this time every day - am exhausted.

I dropped Steve's car into a garage where some paintwork is being repaired from when another driver bumped the car in a parking garage and didn't bother to leave any details.

I had an appointment at the travel clinic this morning to check I would be safe and fully immunized before our upcoming trip to South Africa.  I got slightly different advice from Steve and ended up with the first of a rabies course - apparently this will be enough if I am bitten and mean that anything the docs give me to treat rabies work faster but lets just hope I don't get bitten.

After that appointment I got down to some more wedmin writing out the activities and tasks that needed - or at least starting on it.  Favours arrived which was good - they look fabulous.

In the afternoon I picked my sister up from work who, after a very stressful week, had some good news :)  Very pleased for her.

Then we picked the kids up and took them to their swimming lesson.  Niamh is loving being  4.  So far she has started her dancing lessons, and now swimming lessons and she totally threw herself into the lesson and class.  After we got home she was very playful and on command gave me a few poses before taking the camera and snapping some shady ones of me.

Back to wedmin.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.