Roly's Life

By Roly

All change

It's only right that I blip Lily's rearranged bedroom - her new to her bed arrives tomorrow so she is borrowing Bella's guzunder bed.

Water sports at Elemental this morning. It wasn't raining so they went in much higher spirits. Took Smallest to see D for a coffee and to admire her garden. The spherical cucumber was a hit at dinner time!

Into town to grab trousers for Bella for Guide camp. Spent ages chatting with the sales staff in Hawkeshead - they are very good to me and have much better customer service than the 2 other outdoorsy type shops in town!

On to collect Red's friend Rocco - try entertained each other while I tackled the mountain of Adult Ed emails. All potential students contacted, sorted out which classes I'm down to teach and sorted out what I need to find out for myself!

Collected the big 3 who were in very high spirits - the highlight of today was apparently the topless 'Navy boys' they ate lunch with...

Watched Bake Off and am now keeping my head down as Bella packs for Guide Camp. We leave in 12 hours time. Despite asking her to start getting things together last week, she decided to grab 2 hours sleep before tea and started packing about 8 this evening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.