Thinking more visually

By fjtweedie

Bonaly hill park stream

A day of successful geocaching in the Pentlands!

I had all the coordinates for a difficult (4/4) multicache so just had to go and pick it up. This was one that I started over a year ago but had inspired me to do much more walking (and caching) in the Pentlands. I met another crowd of cachers on the way up - a group of people milling around with GPSrs - "Are you looking for the geocache?" I asked, "Is it that obvious?" was the reply. Well, yes, just a bit!!!

Found my multicache :-)) and then collected one of the few on our side of the Pentlands that I didn't have yet, by the Scout campsite. This is the stream that I had to cross to find it.

A good morning walking in the hills, and two caches. Excellent :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.