Rats with good PR?

#1 daughter used to say squirrels were rats with good PR. The pests would somehow get into the roofspace of her flat in London and chew up electric wires and cause lots of problems for her. This one lives in Christchurch Park in Ipswich, and appeared on the fence in our friends' garden this afternoon.

This morning, when Mr C went off to meet Carole's ex, Carole and I went for a walk from Felixstowe to Felixstowe Ferry. When we lived briefly in Felixstowe 32 years ago I used to run that way every day. Now I got puffed running for the pub from the rain. I was going to post the Martello tower as an extra but though I have managed to post 5 extras in the past, again I can't on the Ipad.

This evening some friends are coming over to chew the fat - and a delicious smelling curry made by Carole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.