Part 1 begins!

Thursday 27th August 2015 (1097)

A full day of work + desperately trying to finish a few things off + collected Mum from the coach station in Liverpool in the middle of all that + started to pack. Set off later than originally intended, nothing unusual there then!

Holiday part 1 has started. We traveled North and stopped at Tebay services for a meal. As we pulled into the car park the evening sunlight was beautiful on the hills opposite but in the seconds it took me to get out of the car the shadow of the clouds dulled the scene for the last time as the sun went forever (well, for tonight anyway). I grabbed this one shot before the light went. I've cropped it because of the railway cables. 

We are now in our hotel in Carlisle. We continue North to Loch Lomond tomorrow because ...


... I am doing the Great Scottish Swim on Saturday!!! I enjoyed the adrenaline of the Great Manchester Swim and wanted more. Now I am wondering why, especially as they've just emailed me to say the water is the coldest it has ever been! Help! Watch this space to see what happens.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.