stellarossa

By stellarossa

Henley 07.20

Being taxi-mum this week and trying to do three hours work a day whilst on my only holiday this summer is taking its toll. I'm pretty exhausted really and driving all over the place in heavy rain has been very unpleasant this week (one notable moment in torrential rain on the M25 in the centre lane of a 5-lane stretch springs to mind in particular).

I'm just tired tired tired interspersed with stressed stressed stressed. However this morning's drive was much more pleasant with the glories of a late summer early morning and this lovely sight that greeted me as I dropped Tom off in Henley.

Now if only I can find a host family for his weekday stays in Henley in the right location, for the right amount and who'll look after my little big boy (and have a bed big enough for him).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.