Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

La rentrée 2015

Our traditional yearly photo in front of the chateau. I can't believe this is the sixth time I've done this! Today it's Olivia on her own as she starts back properly with a full day with her new teacher and class, whereas Dex has a staggered start and will meet his classmates tomorrow.

So, she's going into Grade Three (Year Four in the UK) and starting in the Elementary school which is a big change as she's now located in a different building. She gets her own locker and she has to take a pencil case with a whole load of different stationary that we bought in the summer (I was in my element as I love stationary!). We went shopping together so that she could choose her outfit for her first day. She looks a bit too grown up for me but she was super excited to have a belt!

She literally flew into our room this morning as she has been so excited to start back at school. She is so ready for Grade Three.

I hope they're ready for her!

2014
2013
2012
2011
2010

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.