La rentrée 2015

My little boy has finished pre-school and is now in Kindergarten. He met his new teachers yesterday and had a tour of his new class, the cafeteria and the playground for big kids where he is now allowed to play. Today he had a half day with his new classmates and it seemed to go well, although Dex is very different from his sister and is just not that bothered about school!
He no longer makes a fuss as he seems to have resigned himself to that fact that he doesn't have a choice. I was super proud of him as I watched him line up nicely in the playground with his rucksack on his back. He gave me one kiss on the lips and one on the cheek and a hug (which is his little routine, bless him) and then followed his teacher and the rest of his classmates into school. 
I had a lump in my throat. My babies are growing up.

2014
2013

It's our nine year wedding anniversary but instead of the usual hubby and wife blip it had to be Dexter today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.