Us 0, Weather 1

Hard to capture today's wild weather in a still photo.  Wind (my favorite element) was on a rampage in our area today and though I love it, I stop short of that when it starts to do damage to people and property.  There were a lot of downed trees today, some of which fell on cars, across roads and on houses, power is out for a lot of people and I'm sure some roofs are in jeopardy.  My blip is of Bellingham Bay and you can see how far the tide is out and how choppy the water is.  Believe it or not, there was a wind surfer out there just past the white foam line.  I was with several people in a small park near the airport and we were all having trouble staying upright against the wind but we were fascinated watching his red sail in the distance.  I could barely see him.  I do hope he survived, but I suspect he was having a wonderful time.  I can't remember the last time I've seen such a strong wind in this area.  We're getting rain now which we desperately need and the storm is expected to last through the weekend..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.