A Japanese feast

Today I have done very little to ensure I am ready for the week ahead. It has been great just reading, blogging and watching some UK TV, I can't miss the soaps!

Tonight I met up with Wilbur and his family for a Japanese 'all you can eat' buffet. It is a very good restaurant at the bottom of the hotel but expensive. Thus was good value as it was a set price per person yet as much as you can eat in two hours. The blip shows me putting meat into the hot pot which cooks it quickly. We also had sashimi, tempura, grilled meats, my favourite soft shelled crab and lots of other things. It was a great way to relax and catch up with my friends. One of the two girls returns to York for school this week so it was a farewell meal for her. It was great to join them.

So as you all celebrate August bank holiday tomorrow I shall be working though not actually teaching until Wednesday. Enjoy your Sunday, mine is nearly complete!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.