Simply Me

By Suze981

Meet Giles...

This is Giles. He is my new kitten. Or at least he will be next Thursday when he's old enough to leave his mum.

I've been thinking about getting a kitten for a while now. Last year, I got a cat from a shelter - Falcor. I moved in with a boyfriend 6 months after getting her and he refused to have her in his house. She then went to live with my folks. Sadly, Falcor disappeared on the 28th February and we haven't seen her since :( I don't think she really liked humans all and can imagine her roaming the hills in the Scottish Borders.

(The boyfriend didn't last! Next time - if there is a next time - its 'love me, love my cat'! We're a team now and we come as a package!)

Since I was 13 (and we got Mog) I've wanted a ginger kitten. I think it's actually to match my hair. I'm just on the bus after visiting him and he's perfect! He's named after a certain librarian we all know and love and is going to be my wee partner in crime.

I don't know how I'm going to wait until next Thursday!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.