wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

TTB rules yet again!

Hallo,
Tony tiger bear here
It's Sunday. This was a strange Sunday. Mom made a blueberry cake in the new stove.
Ok and speaking of the new stove, it came on Friday. What a fiasco. Mom and dad pulled out the old stove, cleaned under it, stuffed steel wool pads in any crevices they could find...( how's that word for a cat? Huh?) mom said take that you stupid mouses. Then they had to take the rugs out of the kitchen to clean. Sue from next door brought over a beautiful rug to see if mom wanted it. She decided the oriental rug hides more. I can scratch that and no one knows.
So out with the old stove And in with the new. Mom said she wanted to kiss it. Really? I should be the only thing getting kisses here. I went into the living room and sulked.
Mom cleaned it up then re arraigned the counter and cleaned up the kitchen and dad went and got hamburgers.
And ice cream. It was good. I know.
Mom is reading a lot lately. I keep her company. She needs to be reminded I am here occasionally.
The other cats and myself joined forces in a new project. We have it down and are working quite the scam. See we wake mom up early about 3 am . Relentlessly I talk to her, find things to drop on her and kiss her face. Mia has an irritating yowl. And Ethel just lays across her face. This works quite a bit. Sometimes we hear some swears. She is very religious first thing in the morning...speaking to the whole holy family.....you will get that in a minute.
So back to the scam. We are fed early so mom can get another hour. Oh and after we are fed we snuggle with her. After mom goes to work and dad gets home we cry some more and manage to finagle another meal. At lunch Papa feeds us and at dinner Mom does it again. We are scoring big time.
And the best news, I have my house of invisibility back. I took control .....(.read.she got bored).
I need a sign.
Oh and a box came. Yes I fit in it. However, it smelled like dogs. Mom's friend Paula sent it to her from Canada. She teared up. It was what she needed to get off her bum. Mom said it's good to have people that care about you.
It is. Thanks for reading my diatribe.
Good morning to downunder and sweet dreams to the North!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.