Skip's Blips

By Skip

Dudley

I guess I'm on a roll of dog blips...an unintentional series has developed this week. This morning I met Dudley and his owner in the park. I haven't seen a basset hound for a long time, so I couldn't resist asking the owner (a complete stranger to me, by the way) if Dudley would pose for the camera. I got this one good pose, and then Dudley decided that, with all the attention coming his way, he had a good chance of getting a belly rub if he turned belly up. It worked! He got his bit of a belly rub, and then we headed on down the trail in opposite directions. However, a little later, as I was finishing my walk and heading toward my car, I saw Dudley making up to two more strangers...and that became my third dog blip for this week. Dudley definitely knows how to get attention. What a dog!

The weather has turned! More wind and rain with the threat of cooler temperatures tomorrow. Guess our Indian summer is over here in Ohio. Enjoy the weekend blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.