Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Gift

Bank holiday today for most, although I worked from home and deferred the holiday to use when the schools were off too (I was very tempted to take the time off when there were no chilblains off school - but I was hit with guilt for even thinking such a selfish thought!).

Beautiful day.  Structural Engineer came to check out building for our planned kitchen extension... circa £700 for 5 minutes work ! I'm so glad No 1 has this as her chosen profession - she will make a mint !

He had outdated copies of the plans from the architect.  Just as well I spotted this - would probably cost another visit and more fees to fix.

No 1 has been working on this painting as a gift for a friend.  First time she has touched paints since her exams, she seemed to enjoy it as a leisure activity.

I can barely paint a fence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.