Behind the scenes......

At the Natural History museum - London! Rosie and I had a fantastic day today, enjoying a 'behind the scenes' visit to the Natural history museum, to take my little Beetle ( which I blipped 26.8.15 ), as at the moment they don't have one in their collection, and as they loose their colour very rapidly when they die they will be able to record it in it's full glory! It was amazing to see some of the wonderful insects they have in their very extensive collections .....I was totally in awe, as was Rosie. Today's blip therefore is Rosie entranced by some very large beetles - not British, but really amazing! After we had seen the entomology department, we went to the fossils exhibition, and finally really enjoyed the beautiful exotic butterflies flying in the exhibition outside
A Day I will NEVER forget!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.