Happy Birthday!

Half way through yesterday afternoon Juliet's waters broke, and after a few hours of labour, Harper Bernie Jean arrived in the world at 00.26 this morning rather catching the midwives out by her sudden appearence ! and catching me out entirely as I had been sent home, and didn't have chance to get back to the hospital before she arrived, 
I was thrilled though, she ia absolutely beautiful, and precious grandchild number 9 for mr U&L and I. 
They all came home in the early hours, so I was able to take a few pea pod shots this morning, no doubt there will be more to follow in the coming days.
I must say, working in education 1st September is a really good day to be born, and the first September birthday in the family.
Needless to say I am exhausted, so off to bed now........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.