Midweek

A more memorable day than yesterday.

I had 2 dental appointments in the morning. One with the hygienist and the other with the dentist. I came away with 5 (or is it 6) new appointments. That may be a record.

In the afternoon I lost the plot with my ex. She'd phoned at a bad time - I was trying to fit 3 work tasks into the rest of the day, and under pressure. She phoned to make an annoying suggestion. It's very rare to lose my temper with anyone, let alone her, so I was upset at myself afterwards.

Some ironing after work failed to calm my soul. Last resort in such situations is to sit by the sea for a while. Well not quite the last - Lidl's wine shelves are the last.

Luckily (small miracle in fact) the weather was on my side. And I got a Blip...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.