comfort food

Another grumpy day from yours truly.

I made a silly mistake just before lunch which annoyed the hell out of me. It's not a disaster but makes me look & feel like a total numpty.

These things happen and usually I'm very quick to move on, even if it has been something more serious. I think I have the post holiday blues this week, compounded by autumn arriving (in the calendar sense - I had a coffee sitting outside this afternoon) and going cold turkey after drinking much more than usual over the holiday.

I thought a nice curry might perk me up, and it did. Chicken vindail. Chicken thighs & tomatoes, plus all the usual stuff like spices, garlic (5 cloves) and onion. Easy & cheap.

The Blip is a bit disappointing. The camera didn't cope with the flash on white paper. Still learning... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.