Pop Art

First day back for the children and it was all fairly straightforward and stress free. I'd love to say that I was weeping into my cornflakes this morning but we've had 6 lovely weeks off together and now it's time to get back to some sort of routine. I waved them off and took the dogs for a lovely long walk with a spring in my step.
Coffee at LK with SG then I came home and booked a holiday for half term.
We've had a plumber here all day fitting the new water tank. We now have no hot or cold water at all, except for the stuff currently pouring through the ceiling onto the hall floor.
Hey ho, the children have both had a good first day back, we've got a roast in the oven and it's Friday tomorrow. What's a little bit of water between friends?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.