Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Muriel

We have this lovely mural on the wall of our library at school. It was painted by a parent. It always makes me think of Hilda Ogden and her 'Muriel' . No flying ducks on this one, though.

I don't know whose bright idea it was to fix the projector screen to the wall next to the muriel but it meant that today, when I should have been looking at notes about 'Gap Analysis for reading, writing and maths' or listening to the Deputy Head talk to us about 'Improving the effectiveness of marking and feedback' I was looking at the BFG or counting the coloured squares on Elmer the Elephant.

Pops and Alfie are trying to finish a game of monopoly they started yesterday. I'm surprised they've managed to play for this long without killing each other. I think play might be interrupted fairly soon because poppy has school tomorrow and an early night is in order. I'm bracing myself for a tantrum...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.