It's begun...

... The chaos of packing for the house move, that is. I packed my studio yesterday, worked on the garage the day before that. Katie wanted to do her room today. So I said we could pack up her bookshelves (into very easily accessed boxes, there's no way those aren't going to be wanted or needed for three weeks!)

The extent of today's activities was a bike ride to the post office and an emergency dash to use tescos wifi. The rest of the day was pootling round the house, getting it ready for a viewing at tea time, and a large amount of Lego-playing, tickle-fight-having and Shrek-watching.

I'm getting very aware of the impending back to school. I am not looking forward to being parted from her again, nor the return to the chaos of term times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.