A Love Litter From Lizzie

I know, I've hit a new low but the family consensus was that it was just too good to pass up for a blip.  Don't ask me how Lizzie did it --  I believe this is her first serious "litter sculpture" and after all, she doesn't have much to work with so I have to give her credit for creativity .

On an entirely different note, I'm headed to California tomorrow morning to meet up with my son.  We've been invited to tour the "family homestead", although it isn't in our family anymore.  It's the house my grandmother built in 1923 in the Hollywood hills.  I've seen the outside a number of times but never the inside so I'm looking forward to that.  I have pictures of the house being built which ought to make for interesting conversation with the present owner.  He's a retired actor with very credible history in movies and TV so I'm really looking forward to meeting him.  So, tomorrow's blip will be from sunny California and I understand the temperature in Hollywood is close to 90 degrees.  It's barely 70 here and raining so it'll be quite a contrast.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.