What Else.....

.....says Hollywood better than the iconic sign on the hill?  I'm too tired to tell you its history -- maybe tomorrow. 
 It's been a long day, not as hot as I expected but hotter than I'm used to.  Lots of people too.  My son met me at the airport and we took off for the big city.  We had lunch walked around Hollywood a bit and finished the day with an extraordinary dinner at a most unusual restaurant.  Really special -- details later.  

9/5
Okay, I've had a good night's sleep so I can add a bit to my entry.

We were joined at dinner last night by a friend of Mark's, J.B., who took us to one of his favorite restaurants for an amazing dinner.  The food was great but I think it was the restaurant itself  (the Sunset Marquis) that really made an impression.  We dined "outside" under palm trees with koi ponds and waterfalls for atmosphere - very "old" Hollywood where you could actually carry on a conversation with your tablemates without shouting.  The waiters were also old school.  It was an unforgettable experience.  

I've added an extra of the restaurant -- the Sunset Marquis.  It was an outdoor/indoor restaurant with trees and waterfalls and excellent food -- a wonderful experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.