Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Father's Day

"Oh look! The calla lilies are blooming," I said to Mr. Fun when we stepped into the front yard.

"You didn't tell me they were," I said to him as I immediately started taking photos.

This little potted plant was purchased for a decoration over a year ago for Easter. Somehow our poinsettias do not bloom at Christmas and our calla lilies do not bloom at Easter, but when they do bloom we enjoy them immensely.

Lots of friends posted photos of their fathers on FaceBook today with some very interesting captions. For my blip today I have not written about my dad, but sometime ago I did post a story about him here. Dad died when he was 66. Entirely too young and probably because most of his life he worked too hard, played too hard, and drank too hard. I have explained some of that in the story about him.

Mr. Fun is the father of my two children. I've enjoyed spending this holiday with him. We've had a quiet lovely day together. The temperature was warm enough that we played in the pool for several hours. Previously I've posted so many views from the pool that I thought I'd spare you that view today.

Happy Father's Day from Southern California.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. We were having so much fun playing in the pool that this was posted late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.