Loveable Rogue

Max has total skilzzzzzzz, which includes a fair howl, a mighty bark and a serious whine. He likes to practice these particular skillzzzz at 1 am till late. With a heavy cold and a razor throat, I didn't want to lie on the dining room floor to calm him down but it was my only snot brain addled option. By 2 ish I think he had calmed down, and then eventually he fell back to sleep in his own bed. I went through to the sofa to wait it out for the 7am alarm call. They tell me this will only last a few days, I'm not so sure, he's a connicht beastie!!

With a day off in the bag, he spent the day being my shadow with a few alone times for schools runs and other such stuff. I'm thinking he only howled for a few minutes before settling down, I hope so anyway. Today he has been a rogue and bosker in equal measure, biting Tess, Dave and Dad, falling in the pond, learning to fetch and drop while still trying to hang off Dave's beard. Manage to do his business time outside, hope that continues!!

My Dad came round, I've not heard him speak in his doggie voice for 20 years, it was like a total flashback. He fell instantly in love with Max. What's not to love??!! Pat came to check up on his majesty too, who pretended to be good as gold by heading into his bed. Crafty monkey. Then grandma came round to size the Dude up, she fell for him too, with all his gangly legs. She even forgave him trying to steal her necklace. And as for Dave, he enjoyed his first of a generation of genuinely happy welcome homes from his four legged friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.