Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2015 Wednesday -- Oh No!

Last Friday evening I learned that the Dean had okayed another section of Basic English Composition and that I would be teaching the class. I was absolutely surprised that a classroom was available.

Today I learned the real truth: my class was double booked with a poli sci class. We had no room. So several Deans were scrambling to find a room for us and what they found was not real thrilling.

Every student is hidden behind a huge computer screen. Because it is a hybrid class, I only meet with these students once a week. The rest of the time they do class on their computers, so I wasn't planning to use computers in the classroom.

It's been an interesting day,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.