Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2015 Thursday -- First Day of Thursday Classes

The instant ability to discuss with the person sitting next to them was the “pleasing factor” so far this week. I’ve asked each class to discuss a moment from their past education – anything – and tell the person sitting next to them about it. I’ve taught five new classes this week and each class erupted with conservation during this exercise. That is a grand start to a new semester.

When my two morning classes were over, it was time to head to my first District Meeting for this semester. I am one of very few people on the PG&SL Committee (Professional Growth & Sabbatical Leave). When the meeting concluded I was more than glad to get to my office, straighten the paperwork from the morning, and gather my things so I could head for home.

After all the added meetings – in-service days – last week and the “Welcome Day” on Saturday -- I am ready to just stop for awhile.

Good Night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.